Zin3f3st

10/28/2023

it's time for my semiannual zinefest blogpost hooray!!! this was my THIRD zinefest. wrow!!! i was able to get in again this semester, which was super awesome, and it was a great success. due to some shakeups and changes w/ the people running it (a few people graduated - they'll be missed!) it was a smaller event this year, but by no means unsuccessful. this year, i got to table with my very good friend shoegomi, who is a FANTASTIC artist. here's his site, go check him out :-) this year i had 40 customers and many more visitors; it was so nice to see everyone and talk about my work. if you are here from a business card; thanks so much!!!

i got to spend time with my friends and partner at the event, which was such a good time! they are not pictured here, but a lot of my friends and colleagues were also here selling at this event, which was very very fun. as always; i'll totally be applying next year, too. a fun thing a did this year that i'll probably bring back next year was simple pen and pencil portraits; most people requested their characters! here's a couple of them. :-)

i had a great time!! there was a lot of worry and deliberation about whether or not zinefest would be happening at all this year, but i'm really glad it pulled through and we ended up having it. it's always a really good experience. thank you to all my friends for spending time with me at the event, and thanks to everyone who showed up!!